Eurotron Conference   EPS-12 Conference

Agilent Technologies Europhysics Prize Lecture
R. Sessoli (University of Florence, Italy), J. Friedman (Amherst College, Amherst, USA), B. Barbara (CNRS, Grenoble, France):

Quantum dynamics of nanomagnets

26 August 2002 15:50-16:50

The Laureates of the 2002 Agilent Technologies Europhysics Prize are B. Barbara (CNRS, Grenoble, France), J. Friedman (Amhearst College, USA), D. Gatteschi (University of Florence, Italy), R. Sessoli (University of Florence, Italy) and W. Wernsdorfer (CNRS, Grenoble, France) for developing the field of quantum dynamics of nanomagnets, including the discovery of quantum tunnelling and interference in dynamics of magnetisation.

back to the archives


© KFKI RMKI Computer Networking Center
Eurotron Conference is supported by European Commission, High-Level Scientific Conferences